BID OFFICE STAFF

BID Manager

bidmanager@hbdowntown.com


Darci Henderson, Event Coordinator (Events including Surf City Nights)

General Information: info@hbdowntown.com

SCN Vendor Info and Applications:surfcitynights@hbdowntown.com


The Huntington Beach Downtown Business Improvement District is an organization comprised of the businesses located in the downtown area, united in purpose and dedicated to the improvement of the economic business environment of Downtown Huntington Beach related to marketing, safety, maintenance, tourism, parking and special events.

Committee meetings are scheduled as needed.  Check the Committee Agenda page for details


ABOUT US

The Huntington Beach Downtown Business Improvement District was established in 2006 as a non-profit Business Organization by business leaders with a vision to strengthen and improve the experience of the downtown business district of Huntington Beach. Working collectively with our organization's members, local residents and the City of Huntington Beach, we are dedicated to enhancing the overall Downtown Business Improvement plan for Huntington Beach. Services include marketing, events, Surf City Nights Street Fair and Certified Farmer's Market, extra cleaning services, Ambassadors and security.

2018 - 2019 Board of directors


​HB Downtown & Surf City Nights

​​​DIRECTORS

Lizzie Raudenbush, Kimpton Shorebreak Hotel

lizzie.raudenbush@shorebreakhotel.com

Mike Williams, Longboards Pub
longboardpubhb@gmail.com

Danny Othman

602 Coffee

​danny@602coffeehouse.com

Michelle Vespe, Healing Beauty

michelle.vespe@gmail.com

Murat "Coach" Koc, Coach's Mediteranean & Epic Gyro

​​muratkoc1@live.com 

MISSION STATEMENT

BID Board Meetings are typically held at 9AM on the 2nd Thursday of each month. The location and date is listed on the agenda.  


Meeting Agendas and Minutes are located under the Agendas and Minutes tab. Check the agenda for date and location. 

HELPFUL LINKS

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President: Dave Shenkman, The Kite Connection, dave@kiteconnection.com

Vice President: Brett Barnes, Dukes

Treasurer: Kate Leigh, A Street Partners

kate@astreetpartners.com

Secretary: Moe Kanoudi, Main Street Eyewear & Boutique
moekan@aol.com


​Immediate Past President: 
Matt Peterson, Legends Surf City matt@legendssportsbar.com